Results: Mount Marathon

07 juil. 2015 07h05
Jean-Loup Fenaux
News Résultats
Crédit : Accretion Disc

First-time Mt. Marathon participant Kilian Jornet Burgada set a course record by a minute and seven seconds with his 00:41:48 finish in Seward, Alaska at the 88th running of America’s second oldest race.

Jornet bested last year’s top time by nearly three minutes. Rickey Gates earned his second runner-up finish in three years with a time of 00:42:56. Eight seconds faster than his 2013 result. He placed fourth a year ago. Jim Shine improved on his fifth place finish from 2014, coming in third with a time of 00:43:11.

In the women’s race, first-timer Emelie Forsberg broke a 25-year-old record, with a course best of 00:47:48. Forsberg topped three-time junior winner Allison Ostrander, who finished with a 00:50:28 in her first attempt at the women’s field. Last year’s runner-up, Christy Marvin, rounded out the top three with a time of 00:52:59. She finished first in 2013.


Top 10 Men

1 Kilian Jornet BURGADA ESP 00:41:48
2 Rickey GATES USA 00:42:56
3 Jim SHINE USA 00:43:11
4 Eric STRABEL USA 00:43:26
5 Nick ELSON CAN 00:43:46
6 Matt SHRYOCK USA 00:44:44
7 Adam JENSEN USA 00:45:21
8 Erik JOHNSON USA 00:45:23
9 Matias SAARI USA 00:45:40
10 Wylie MANGELSDORF USA 00:45:46

Top 10 Women

1 Emelie FORSBERG NOR 00:47:48
2 Allison OSTRANDER USA 00:50:28
3 Christy MARVIN USA 00:52:59
4 Najeeby QUINN USA 00:55:34
5 Denali FOLDAGER-STRABEL USA 00:56:17
6 Aubrey SMITH USA 00:57:08
7 Rachel DOW USA 00:59:44
8 Heidi DONER USA 00:59:46
9 Lydia BLANCHET USA 1:00:20
10 Wendy SAILORS USA 1:00:26

Complete Results#